Welcome to the official site of the  Mid-Shropshire Senior Citizens Crown Green Bowling League.

Sponsored by Peter Morris Cars Ltd

Launched in February 2011, it is hoped that it will provide a full results service and all the latest information about the league in 2011 and beyond. 
The results service embedded in this site is provided by Mb Bowling Results.

League News 2019

  • 2018 Archived
    Information for the 2018 season has now been archived under History.
    Posted 4 Jan 2019, 04:04 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 1 of 1. View more »

Recent announcements

  • Sinclair Appeal For Players
    Due to circumstances beyond their control, Sinclair BC are very short of players and are struggling to fulfil their fixtures in Division 3. If anyone is interested in playing for them on a Wednesday afternoon, please contact Ivan Jeffs on 01952 252266.
    Posted by John Palmer
  • Individual Merit & Doubles Finals
    The draws for the finals of he Individual Merit and Doubles are now available:
    Doubles to be played on Thursday 18th July at St Georges No.1. Details here.
    Individual Merit to be played on Thursday 1st August at HUSC. Details here

    All the players and officials would appreciate your support at these events.
    Posted 14 Jun 2019, 04:13 by John Palmer
  • Postponed Matches
    In light of the recent bad weather, clubs are reminded that as per League Rule 14, postponed matches need to be rearranged and played within 21 days of the original fixture date.
    Posted 14 Jun 2019, 02:22 by John Palmer
  • Charity Shield First Round Draw
    The draw for the first round of the Charity Shield can be found here. Ties will be played on Thursday 13th June, 1.30pm start.
    Would all winning captains please inform Bob Elcock of the result as soon as possible please.
    Posted 7 Jun 2019, 05:02 by John Palmer
  • Team Knockouts - Quarter Final Draws
    The draw for the quarter finals of the team knockouts is now available here. Ties take place on Thursday 20th June at 1.30pm. Would all clubs that are hosting games please make sure that all facilities are made available. Participating teams to pay £3 green fees and also for tea & biscuits if available. All results to Bob Elcock as soon as possible please.
    Posted 24 May 2019, 04:15 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 13. View more »