Competition Results 2021

Most of the normal competitions were not held in 2021 due to the curtailed season caused by the Covid19 pandemic. However the Charity Shield was played and a Consolation organised for first round losers. The League Doubles was also played.

Photographs courtesy of Brian Williams.

Charity Shield Final held at Bowring No.1 on Thursday 2nd September.

Bylet 'A' of division 1 played Allscott Heath of division 2 (+12 handicap). Bylet had 5 of the six winners and won overall by 8 chalks.

Charity Shield Winners Bylet 'A'

Rob Renke (Captain), Peter Hayne, Albert Cornes, John Palmer, Pete Driver & Tony Steadman

League President Ken Tonkiss presents the Charity Shield to Bylet Captain Rob Renke.

Charity Shield Runners-up Allscott Heath

Lew Tipton, Pete Starling, Venn Davies, George Groucott, Tony Hayward & Chris Yates (Captain)

Consolation Shield Final held at Bowring No.2 on Thursday 2nd September

White Horse HUSC of division 1 played Worfield 'A' of division 2 (+12 handicap). White Horse had 4 of the 6 winners and won overall by 10 shots.

Consolation Shield Winners White Horse HUSC

Brian Williams, John Ford, John Lovett, David Horne, Peter Jones, Graham Hollis (Reserve) & Jim Lister

League President Ken Tonkiss presents the Consolation Shield to White Horse non playing captain Dave Rees.

Consolation Shield Runners-up Worfield 'A'

Roger Crook, John Morgan, John Edwards, John Preece, Brian Tisdale & Doug Russell.

Doubles Finals held on Thursday 23rd September at Trench BC

Qualifiers for the Doubles Finals were:

From Sinclair

Dave Horne & Brian Williams (White Horse HUSC).
Les Mumford & Ian Evans (Madeley CC).

From Bridgnorth

Mike Kinsey & Dave Brown (Sinclair).
Barry Griffin & John Clarke (Wrockwardine Wood).

Below: Dave Brown & Mike Kinsey, Ian Evans & Les Mumford, Dave Horne & Brian Williams, John Clarke & Barry Griffin and Roger Vernon (referee).



Les Mumford & Ian Evans v John Clarke & Barry Griffin 21-2
Dave Brown & Mike Kinsey v Dave Horne & Brian Williams 21-14


Les Mumford & Ian Evans v Dave Brown & M. Kinsey 21-18

Below: League President Ken Tonkiss presents the Doubles Trophy to Les Mumford & Ian Evans