League News 2018

posted 6 Sep 2018, 12:20 by John Palmer

Mid Shropshire has won and retained the Alf Dixon Cup after winning the Annual Inter league game Versus Shrewsbury Senior Citizens last Monday Sept 3rd. The home leg was at Sinclair B.C and the away leg held at Old Shrewsbury B.C.

posted 12 Aug 2018, 20:54 by John Palmer [ updated 18 Aug 2018, 20:38 ]

Teams for the Inter-League Match v Shrewsbury Monday 3rd September at 1pm

Telford Home Sinclair BC Shrewsbury Away Old Shrewsbury BC

John Lane Bill Tarrell

John Lawrence Mick Jones

Bill Titley Graham Turner

Steve Parton John Baines

Dave Westwood Tony Roche

Maurice Wakeley Norman Harvey

Paul Taylor Pat Minton

Dave Maiden Mike Hinton

Steve Walker Phil Pack

Geoff Carnell Barry Davies

Jon Madley Peter Driver

George Emlyn John Ford


Phil Owen Robert LLewelyn

Mick Hamer Alan Hayes

Richard Suggett

(Not in playing order)